Sailing School‎ > ‎Jr. Sailing Camp‎ > ‎Home‎ > ‎

Governance 2019

Flag Officers:

Commodore:     Jeff Annis

Vice Commodore:   Eli Putnam        Report  Service Hours for Current Year
828 384 8072

Rear Commodore: Rocky Kight  
   C 803 640 3034               Report  property concerns

Treasurer: Mike Walsh       C  706-825-0941.

Secretary: Tim Tyler

Past Commodore & Membership Chairman: Dan Fodera


Chum Balk

Don Brigdon

Candace Dermody

Palmer Russell

Michael Gaines

Steve Perun

Kim Bagnoni

Marge Brosseau

The Augusta Sailing Club Organizational Positions for the management of our activities and facilities. Please see the attached for a partial list of current position holders. A description of the responsibilities of each position can be found in the House and Ground Rules Appendix B.

Bookkeeper   &   Webmaster
    Dick Mayne -    706-863-9359
East Point Mayor
        Scott Leggio -   706-830-1540        To reserve camper space
PowerBoat Chairman                                        Club Boat Chairman
       Ted Gimble                                                Jim Holder         
Junior Program Co-Chairs
       Kin Bagnoni              706 840 1338
        Eli Putnam            

Harbor Master
       Mark Yarbough    C 706-339-9497  C   706-799-8044          Insurance Companies Note: 
Dock Authority;     Tim Tyler,  Dennis Brown,  Jim Pascha                                         To send certificates of boaowners insurance, use the email;
                                                                                                          Or Mail to:  ASC  PO Box 1938, Evans, GA. 30809      

Yard Master 
        Mike Walsh    706-825-0941
Dock Captains
    A. Chuck Fremaux
    B. Jay Hopkins
    C. Sam Cooper
    E. Dennis Brown
    F.Jim Tochterman
Mooring Field Captain
       Tim Tyler
Long Range Planning Committee
        Russell Cathey - Chair
        Brian Slater (2 year term)
        Greg Hatcher (3 year term)
Kitchen Coordinator                                Bar Coordinator
        Micky Poole                                     Don Brigdon
Full Moon Cruiser Coordinators
       Harry Garcia-Flores

To Reserve use of Facilities    Contact current Club Secretary
    Tim Tyler