Sailing School‎ > ‎Jr. Sailing Camp‎ > ‎Home‎ > ‎


Flag Officers:

Commodore:    Jeff Annis         Report  Service Hours for Current Year

Vice Commodore:  Eli Putnam      Report  Service Hours for Current Year

Rear Commodore: Rocky Kight  
   C 803 640 3034               Report  property concerns

Treasurer: Mike Walsh       C  706-825-0941.

Secretary: Tim Tyler

Past Commodore & Membership Chairman:
   Dan Fodera


Governors  (Returning-1 year remaining)

Tim Buss

Don Brigdon

Candace Dermody

Palmer Russell

Governors  (New 2 year term)

Michael Gaines    Dock Authority  706030605488

Steve Perun

Kim Bagnoni      Youth Lead   

Marge Brosseau

The Augusta Sailing Club Organizational Positions for the management of our activities and facilities. Please see the attached for a partial list of current position holders. A description of the responsibilities of each position can be found in the House and Ground Rules Appendix B.

Bookkeeper   &   Webmaster
    Dick Mayne -    706-863-9359
East Point Mayor
        Scott Leggio -   706-830-1540        To reserve camper space
PowerBoat Chairman                                        Club Boat Chairman
        Jim Holder                                                        Ted Gimble
Junior Program Co-Chairs
       Kin Bagnoni              706 840 1338    
        Eli Putnam            

Harbor Master
     Michael Gains     C  706-306-5488
                                                                                                                            Insurance@Augustasailingclub.orgInsurance Companies Note: 
Dock Authority;     Tim Tyler,  Jay Hopkins  Tim Sparks                                            To send certificates of boaowners insurance, use the email;
                                                                                                          Or Mail to:  ASC  PO Box 1938, Evans, GA. 30809      

Yard Master 
        Mike Walsh    706-825-0941
Dock Captains
  A. Chuck Fremaux

B. Jay Hopkins

C. Dave Poss

D. Michael Gaines

E. Dennis Brown

F. Jim Tochterman 

Mooring Field Captain
       Tim Tyler
Long Range Planning Committee
        Russell Cathey - Chair
        Brian Slater (2 year term)
        Greg Hatcher (3 year term)
Kitchen Coordinator                                Bar Coordinator
        Micky Poole                                     Don Brigdon
Full Moon Cruiser Coordinators
       Harry Garcia-Flores

To Reserve use of Facilities    Contact current Club Secretary
    Tim Tyler